Childcare Webform Submissions

Students:
Use the list below to find families you’d like to babysit for. Please reach out to the parent using the contact information listed on the posting. Be professional at all times, and use your best judgment when reaching out to and meeting with families. Tufts is not responsible for the quality, integrity, working ability, or any other aspect of the off-campus employer. We do not screen parents who apply for babysitting postings, and we are unable to offer support for any conflicts that arise.




Employer name: URMI
Contact information: uyp100@yahoo.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Acton, MA
Job description:
Full time / Part time employment opening for a bright, responsible, and kind person who is interested in working with a 17 year old, non-verbal autistic boy. Job training involves understanding of whole child, relationship-based approaches to developing thinking and learning for this endearing child. 
 
We have developed a progressive and integrative home-schooling program founded on Dr. Stanley Greespan's DIR (http://www.icdl.com/dir) Model. As an integral member of our team, you will collaborate and work with an interdisciplinary team of intelligent and impressive therapists and professionals such as Cognition, Occupational Therapy, and Speech Language Pathology with specific emphasis on Augmentative Speech and Communication Program. It will also allow you to be part of individualized curriculum development and execution. 
 
This job is perfect for an individual who is interested in working with field experts and exploring a potential career in one of many disciplines that serve children who struggle with learning. We will provide extensive training for you to be successful in this role, but you need to bring in your own compassionate/loving heart, drive, and passion. We also provide the car for the transportation. We can be somewhat flexible with the start date and hours.
 
Please contact Urmi (uyp100@yahoo.com) with resume if interested.



Employer name: Chloe
Contact information: chloeciccariello@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Ball Square, Somerville
Job description:
Seeking a babysitter for our 10 month old baby girl on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 7:15am-6pm for the summer, though possibility for some hours this spring as well. Our kiddo loves going for walks in her stroller, swinging on the swings in the playground and listening to music. We are hoping to find someone who is energetic, creative and likes being outdoors. No need for a car as there are plenty of destinations within walking distance of our home!



Employer name: Renae
Contact information: Re3311@aol.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: South Medford / Somerville line
Job description:
Three kids, 12,5,2. Will mostly need help with the younger kids. Pickups from school/ sports will be needed. Taking daughter to park and playgroup as well as home babysitting while Mom works full-time from home.



Employer name: Julie
Contact information: Rjulesbuedu@icloud.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West Medford Symms St at Shirley Rd
Job description:
We are looking for a daytime babysitter for our 6 month old this summer (flexible mid-May or June start) and could extend into fall if it fits with your schedule. He is smiley and bright, and loves to play, read, sing and go for stroller walks. Looking for 2-5 days per week, days and hours flexible. Having experience with infants is highly preferred, a background in child development is a plus! Neither required. We will pay for Red Cross infant CPR certification if needed. Both parents are fully vaccinated for COVID. Please contact me if you are interested!



Employer name: Elizabeth
Contact information: lizmyers81@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Bates Road and Raleigh Street Arlington
Job description:
Looking for someone 2 mornings a week starting in May from 8-11 to watch my 3 girls ages 9, 5, and 2. My girls are happy, funny, and have absolutely loved all of our previous Tufts babysitters. We have a big backyard and live in walking distance to lots of parks. Looking for someone to come and play while I am at work. Hoping this person is around throughout the summer. Looking forward to hearing from you!



Employer name: Max
Contact information: 30f0fn@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Hurley St & 5th St, in East Cambridge
Job description:
We have two lovely children and two demanding full time jobs! The kids (18mo and 3yo) are in daycare every weekday until 3pm. We are looking for someone to help out with childcare in the afternoons, roughly 3-6pm four days per week. Duties would include

- picking up the two kids from daycare
- strolling them back to our house in East Cambridge
- keeping them busy (at a playground, or at our house)
- offering provided snack.

The above details are negotiable; by talking with you we might be able to work out another arrangement which also works well.

In July and August, the kids will be at the same daycare in Kendall, about 10 minute walk to our place. Starting in the fall, they will be at separate daycares in central Cambridge, about a 20-25 minute walk total.

Ideally, we could find one person to work through the summer and the following school year. But, these our are kids, and we want them in the best possible hands! So we're also interested in people who can just do summer or just do fall.

To learn whether you'd be a good fit, we'd like to hear a little about your experience and expectations, and also to talk to people with whom you've worked in similar roles.





Employer name: Roxanne
Contact information: roxanne.t.stewart@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Hingham, MA
Job description:
Hi there, we are looking for a nanny to help with our 1 year old son. We are looking for someone who is energetic, organized, responsible and fun. Job would be during the day (4-5 hours), 2-3 times a week (M-F). Job requires light cooking (sometimes preparing food for our son) and light cleaning (picking up toys, cleaning up after his meals, etc.) but mostly playing, entertaining and keeping our son safe. 2nd language would be amazing but not required. Also, full time summer nanny position available and/or a full time live in nanny.



Employer name: Cynthia
Contact information: cynthia.kinnan@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Medford near Winthrop Ave and George St
Job description:
We are looking for a student to pick our 4 year old daughter up from her preschool (easy walking distance from Tufts) at 4pm, bring her to our house (also easy walking distance from Tufts), and stay with her until 5:30-6pm. Ideally looking for someone who can do this Mon-Thu starting the week of April 26 and continuing until June 10; and ideally who would also be open to occasional evening/weekend babysitting. A car is helpful but not necessary (we can provide a booster seat). We are a covid-cautious, pet-free home.



Employer name: Jess
Contact information: 617.522.0072
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: East Arlington between Broadway D&D and Mass. Ave.
Job description:
Hello! We are neighbors looking for a full-time nanny (M-F) for three hours in the morning for one household and five hours in the afternoon for the other. We live within walking distance of each other, and our families are good friends. The oldest daughters are also good friends.

The first family has an almost-four-year-old whose preschool closed due to covid. She is re-enrolled for the fall, but this job involves playing with her in the morning and giving her snack. Looking for a creative and loving person to carefully take her to local playgrounds and clean up whatever projects you do. She has an older sister in remote second grade that will be occupied with school while you are here. We are looking for someone who has worked with younger children. Are you familiar with this age and their safety in an urban environment? She likes her scooter! She is mostly potty trained.

The second family has an almost-six-year-old and an almost-eight-year-old. Both are in remote school (kindergarten and second grade). We are looking for someone who can serve the children lunch and help them transition to playing after school… and play! And manage clean up! There is a trampoline in the backyard and several parks nearby.

Protection from covid is something we take seriously. We have medical issues, so we would like a mindful sitter that maintains protections and does not enter into enclosed spaces for an extended time indoors (outside her pod).

We could use someone immediately, but we are also willing to interview candidates who get out of school in May. We are interested in keeping the full-time nature of the job through June. During the summer, we would like to have a sitter, but we are willing to be flexible if there are things that you want to do… and are planned ahead. We will take some vacations, too. We can talk this through at an interview.

If you are interested in either the morning or the afternoon part, let us know, too. We thought the job would be more desirable as a full-time position, so that is why we are posting this way. The rate is $22-25 per hour. We have payroll set up to take out taxes and ensure your benefits.



Employer name: Kate
Contact information: callaghan.kate@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Near Medford HS
Job description:
We are looking for someone to pick up our 5 year old by 3pm Monday and Wednesday (15 min walk, 2 min drive - you can use our car), and play with her, and then ideally pick up our 2 year son at 4:30/4:45 and then be done around 5. Ideally someone who would want to continue into next year/over the summer as well. (Next year both would be picked up at 3 together). They are active, imaginative, and sweet kids. We do have a friendly golden retriever. Potential for another afternoon a week as well, date nights (eventually), and/or some light tidying (before getting kids or another time!).



Pages