Childcare Webform Submissions

Use the list below to find families you’d like to babysit for. Please reach out to the parent using the contact information listed on the posting. Be professional at all times, and use your best judgment when reaching out to and meeting with families. Tufts is not responsible for the quality, integrity, working ability, or any other aspect of the off-campus employer. We do not screen parents who apply for babysitting postings, and we are unable to offer support for any conflicts that arise.

Employer name: David
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Lawrence Estates in Medford
Job description:
Looking for a responsible, caring, fun-loving, and punctual babysitter for after-school care for a 5 year old boy and 7 year old girl. This will only be needed on Thursdays and Fridays beginning the week of August 30. Thursdays will be from 2:40-4:20 and Friday will be from 2:40-3:40. The kids will be met at the school bus stop and brought home for a snack and afternoon play. The bus stop is across from their house. The pay rate is $25 per hour. The house is located in the Lawrence Estates which is easily accessible by car or walking from MBTA bus stops on High Street in Medford. If interested, please email more about yourself and the best way to reach you.

Employer name: Laura
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West Medford
Job description:
We are seeking an afternoon babysitter for our 2 children: Daughter is 3, Son will be 6. We also have a friendly chocolate Labrador. Start date will be on/around Sept 1. Ideally this would be Monday - Friday, 2 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. There is some flexibility with the schedule. Typical day: you will pick up kids at school, bring them home, prepare a snack, get the first grader started with homework, then play/activity until we come home from work at 5:30. Light house work & help with laundry is expected. The school is walking distance from our house, but you should have your own car and expect to drive them most days.

Employer name: Jenna
Contact information: / 617-417-8779
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Belmont, MA
Job description:
ISO of a babysitter for my soon-to-be 20-month old son part-time while I work from home. I am looking for someone to come watch him on Fridays (either half-a-day or a whole day - can be discussed whether you want to stay through naptime or not). In need of someone to take him to the park and/or on a walk and/or do some activities inside as well as try to feed him breakfast/lunch (which I would provide); minimal cleaning involved (help him clean up his activities before moving to a new one); We live in Belmont across the street from a park and have access to street parking as well as are near the 73 bus that comes in from Harvard Square. Potential for another day a week occasionally and evenings now and again. Rate - $15-$18 an hour. Start Date- End of July/Beginning of August.

Employer name: Courtney
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Arlington Heights in Arlington (close to route 2)
Job description:
Part-Time Nanny for Pre-schooler in Arlington

I am looking for a nanny to care for my 3 yo son 1:30-5:30pm M-F, starting Sept. 7th (I have some flexibility on start date). My son is sweet, energetic, and outgoing and overall a happy kid. He has never met a puddle, climbing frame, car or truck he didn't love, and he also enjoys drawing and music (loves to sing!). We have a backyard with a sandbox and play fort, and he loves being outside. My son has some mild sensory needs and thrives when supported in engaged, creative play. Care will be at home to start but eventually could include outings in the community. Some special ed and/or early childhood education experience is preferred but not required. I work from home Wed-Fri. You need to have your own car and a clean driving record.

Responsibilities: child care and help with pick up at school every day at 1:30pm in Lexington (car seat provided).

Pay range: $18-$22, depending on experience

Benefits: mileage reimbursement for any outings and if school pickup would be out of your way, 2 weeks vacation (we can try to coordinate school/holiday schedules), sick days, most federal holidays.

Employer name: Michelle and Brian
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: East Arlington (10 min. walk from Alewife)
Job description:
ISO Sitter for 2 Children in East Arlington, 1-2 Days
We are seeking a sitter to care for our two children (ages 4 and 2) and do light housework 1-2 days a week from 9am to 5pm. We are looking for an active, loving, experienced person to take the kids to the park and activities, to read and play with them, and manage kid-laundry, kid-food preparation and basic tidying. A graduate student with a driver’s license is preferred, and day(s) are flexible.

Employer name: Shweta
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Arlington Heights
Job description:
We are looking for afterschool childcare for our 2 girls (8 and 5) starting August this year. Our nanny of 2 yrs who we loved, is going back to school and we are looking for someone to help us with after school pickups, taking kids to activities/playdates etc for about 15 hrs a week (roughly 2:30-5 M,W,Th, F and 1-5 on Tu). I currently work from home and will continue to for the foreseeable future and we can be flexible on times and schedule.

Our ideal candidate will have their own mode of transportation, be caring and love to engage little minds in imaginative play, like being outdoors no matter the weather and willing to plan activities and coordinate playdates. We are fully COVID vaccinated and given our children's ages would also like a candidate who is fully vaccinated as well.
Compensation: $20-25 based on experience

Employer name: Malavika
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Teele Square
Job description:
We are looking for a part-time caregiver for our curious, joyful 17 month old daughter starting September. She loves bubbles, dogs, chatting, dancing, and exploring the outdoors. She will be at school/childcare for most of the day, so we are looking for support with pickup and for the afternoon.

- Starting: September 2021
- Location: Teele Square
- Days: Monday - Friday
- Hours: ~3-6pm
- Main responsibilities: toddler care, including pickup between 3:30-4, play (outside if possible!), snack preparation, next-day toddler meal prep, diapering, etc. Once either my husband or myself finishes work for the day and can take over childcare, we'd love some help with light housekeeping (baby laundry, dishwashing load/unloading, cleaning up play space)
- Salary: email for more information
- Benefits: 2 weeks of vacation (one between Christmas & New years) plus paid federal holidays, long-term contract (10 months), guaranteed hours
Our asks
- Covid-19 vaccinated
- Car with safe driving record (for pickup)
- CPR/First Aid training or willingness to get trained (if you don't have it, we'll pay for you to get trained)
- Eligibility to work in Massachusetts. We'll be paying via a payroll service

My husband and I work from home a few days a week, but have separate work spaces so we're out of your hair.

Employer name: Catherine
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Medford Hillside (George St. & Winthrop St.)
Job description:
We are looking for sitter to watch our two daughters, ages 2.5 and 5.5, in the afternoons Monday-Friday, starting 9/1/21. We are hoping to find someone taking morning or evening classes who may be available from 12:30-5:30pm, but are also open to candidates who are available 3:45-5:30pm.

Duties include picking up the girls from school on Tufts campus; the candidate will need access to a car (we will provide carseats). We would like the candidate to be able to commit to one full academic school year for consistency. Competitive rate.

Employer name: Li-Ann
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Lexington, MA
Job description:
I am looking for a regular babysitter for our two children, a 4 year old and a 16 month old, starting September and going through June. I need someone who is available Wednesdays 5:30-9:30 pm, and if additional hours are desired, I may be able to hire for Tuesdays 4:30-8 pm as well.

Duties would include supervising dinner and the children’s bed-time routine (bedtime reading, brushing teeth, etc.).

At this time, I will only consider hiring someone who is fully vaccinated. This person will also need their own transportation.

Employer name: Caroline
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Medford near Tufts
Job description:
Seeking a part-time babysitter/nanny to care for our sweet boy 3 days a week beginning in August or September, continuing until late December. Our son will be 19 months.

We are looking for someone to play with our son and keep him active while his big sister is at preschool. We have a large backyard and are right next to a playground and would love for you to spend ample time outdoors. Responsibilities include changing diapers and very light meal prep. Both parents are working from home but will do our best to stay out of your way (but are available if needed). Please note that we have a small dog.

This could be a great position for a student. The days of the week are set, but we are open to either full days or mornings only (or a mix) for the right fit. Our son is happy and friendly -- he is also extremely active and will keep you on your toes. He goes down for a nap around 12:30 and usually sleeps 2-2.5 hours, meaning that if you are here all day you can expect a decent break.

Schedule: Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays, 8:30-4:30 (or mornings only).
Compensation: $20-25/hr.
Covid-19: both parents are vaccinated and we will only consider vaccinated caregivers.