Childcare Webform Submissions

Students:
Use the list below to find families you’d like to babysit for. Please reach out to the parent using the contact information listed on the posting. Be professional at all times, and use your best judgment when reaching out to and meeting with families. Tufts is not responsible for the quality, integrity, working ability, or any other aspect of the off-campus employer. We do not screen parents who apply for babysitting postings, and we are unable to offer support for any conflicts that arise.




Employer name: Kate and Matt
Contact information: mattbjoyce@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Shelter Island, NY
Job description:
We are seeking a live-in childcare provider for our 15 mo old baby (Maya) for the summer. We live on Shelter Island, NY (with possible time in Brooklyn). The position is perfect for an experienced babysitter who is attending courses or working part-time (remotely) with flexibility to do 20-30 paid hours of childcare. We will provide a great living space as well as all food/meals as part of the position.

Maya is an adorable baby in a fun stage of development -- newly walking and learning new communication every day!

The student / childcare provider will have her/his own living space with bedroom, bathroom, study space and a partial kitchen. We are hoping for 3-4 hours/day, 6-7 days/wk -- and the timing can be generally organized around the students' schedule.

Both my wife and I will be working remotely from the home. Shelter Island is a lovely place to live -- our home is on the water and the student will have full use of boats, paddle boards, bikes, etc as weather warms up!

We will ask the student to exercise all safety precautions pertaining to COVID 19 before and during their time with us, and we will do the same.

Happy to answer any/all questions over phone and email if you are interested in learning more. Thanks!



Employer name: Hillary
Contact information: hillary.harnett@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Somerville (Davis Square)
Job description:
We are looking for a full-time nanny for our sweet baby boy beginning in May 2021, when he will be 9 months old. We are looking for someone who is warm, reliable, experienced with babies, and who enjoys coming up with engaging activities. Both parents are working from home until offices reopen. We are extremely covid-safety conscious and looking for someone equally safety-conscious who plans to get vaccinated as soon as it's available to them (as we plan to as well). Previous infant/toddler experience, nonsmoker, and excellent references required. Must also be comfortable around a small, friendly dog.

We will offer competitive compensation based on experience (paid through a payroll service) and paid time off. Hours would be Monday-Friday 8-5, and start date is flexible. We are looking for a commitment through at least August, with option to continue longer if both parties agree. Happy to hear from either candidates looking for a summer job or caregivers looking for a longer-term role. Please reach out if interested!



Employer name: Dena
Contact information: dena1017@hotmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Cambridge: Rindge & Mass. Ave
Job description:
We're seeking a part time babysitter/nanny for our 2 year old son. Looking for someone to be (mostly) outdoors (at the park, on a walk in the stroller, etc) with him from 9AM-12/12:30PM 4-5 days a week ($20/hour), starting anytime, and going through mid-July. We're a family of 4, our older son is in remote elementary school, and both parents work from home. Happy to discuss our COVID precautions further with any interested babysitters! We live in Cambridge, near Porter & Davis Squares. Feel free to reach out via email (dena1017@hotmail.com). Thank you!



Employer name: Sara
Contact information: Slehrhorr@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Teele Square
Job description:
Looking for an experienced, caring, fun, and reliable summer nanny for our 2 kids (4. 5 and 6 this summer). At least one of us will be working from home this summer so we're flexible on the exact hours and start/end, date but looking for a min of 7 hrs/day.

We've been social distancing for the last year and I'm fully vaccinated. My husband will get vaccinated once he's eligible and looking for a nanny who plans to do the same. We'd love to find a teacher or grad student who is looking for a summer gig.

Looking for someone patient and energetic who loves working w/young kids and spending time exploring the outdoors. Must be able to handle high energy and strong-willed kids! Chaos happens (regularly!) so looking for someone who won't get frazzled those situations arise. Must have extensive experience caring for young kids and excellent references.



Employer name: Dan
Contact information: 617-921-7863. dhaltemail@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Inman Sq, Cambridge
Job description:
We are in need of a sitter/nanny for our 3 children. Our boy will be 5 in July and twin girls will be 3 in June. All are potty-trained and are wonderful kids! We are looking for Monday, Tuesday, and Thurs afternoon from about 12:30-5:30...but do have some flexibility with that. Possibly all day (9-5) Wednesday too (or even instead), but that is flexible. A plus if able to pick them up from pre-school/day care in the neighborhood (short walk) shortly after noon, but that is not required if unable. Have large driveway/outdoor area, so easy to get them out to play. Help with giving them lunch and dinner, which we can mostly prepare. One parent typically home working in office and there if needed, but will be busy and NOT be hovering over you! Kids can play among themselves, but looking for someone who is energetic and fun who can play along with them at times and read them books, etc..



Employer name: Karin
Contact information: 954-646-9610, kfreed87@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Cambridge (right by the main public library)
Job description:
We are looking for someone to take care of our infant son and one other infant of a similar age (4 and 5 months old) starting this April and going until August (though we are very flexible on start and stop dates). Ideally, the nanny will have had prior experience caring for multiple infants at once.

We would like 30-35 hours of childcare per week but are open to 4 days per week or 5, depending on the caretaker's availability. Pay is $25-$30 per hour (including vacation time) depending on experience level.

If the caretaker ends up being a good fit, we'd love to continue working with them on a part-time basis after August for just our son.

Looking for the following qualifications:
- Experience caring for more than one infant at once
- Range of knowledge and experience in infant care
- Follows strict COVID safety protocols and is up to date on immunizations, including flu vaccine. COVID vaccination a plus!
- Excellent organizational and communication skills
- Infant CPR and first-aid certification
- Non-smoker



Employer name: Sari
Contact information: sari.edelstein@umb.edu
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Porter Square
Job description:
We are looking for someone to help us take care of our two children (7 and 4 yrs old) in the afternoons and occasionally in the evenings. We are a two-mom family, both professors (teaching remotely this spring); ideally, you have a driver's license (and hopefully a car) and are someone who loves spending time outside, playing games, reading to children, and enjoys imaginative play and building forts. Our kids are whip-smart, exuberant, and fun-loving. We are hoping to find someone with a tight contact circle (and/or a vaccine) to join our family and help us ride out this unusual time with us.



Employer name: Chrissy
Contact information: chrissycicon@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Huron Village, Cambridge
Job description:
Hi! Our family is looking for a part-time sitter who can help us approximately 20-25 hours per week. We have two daughters, age 7 and 5, who are in school (combination of in-person and remote). We need someone mostly for afternoon babysitting but can be somewhat flexible on schedule or the number of days per week (ideally we need help Monday through Friday ~1:30pm to 6pm). We are looking for someone who is responsible, dependable, caring, active, and creative. We live in Huron Village in Cambridge and have a dog (a young yellow lab). Must have your own transportation but we have easy parking. We can’t wait to hear from you!



Employer name: Julie
Contact information: Rjulesbuedu@icloud.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West Medford
Job description:
We are looking for a babysitter for our 4 month old. He is a cuddly, smiley, “talkative” little guy who loves people. Having experience with infants and being certified in first aid/CPR is highly preferred. Having a background in child development is a plus, but not required! I will be working from home at least through mid-May (may return in-person depending on COVID) and my husband will be working in and out of the house. Our family has been adhering to COVID safety guidelines and our 4 year old attends in-person preschool, which is also functioning in accordance with social distancing and EEC COVID guidelines. We are looking for someone who also is observing social distancing practices and adhering to COVID safety guidelines.
Ideal days/hours are Monday 9:30am-4:30pm, and Tuesday 8:30am-4:30pm, Wednesday 9:30am-5pm, Thursday 8:30am-4:30pm, and/or Friday 8:30-4pm, but flexible. We are looking for someone who can do one or more days in conjunction with another sitter, or someone who can do all days. Please reach out if interested!



Employer name: Steve
Contact information: sb407573@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Boston
Job description:
I’m looking for a nanny to assist me with my 3 year old son, he is a wonderful ball of energy, very social, inquisitive and lots of fun. I would like someone to encourage his curious mind, engage in stimulating activities, make him giggle and give lots of hugs, while always maintaining discipline, respect and manners.

Other Responsibilities:

Cooking healthy organic lunches and dinners, taking care of the home.

Helping my son swim and play in the pool.

Transporting my son and running work related errands.

During school hours you will be my personal/business assistant, skills needed: highly

organized, efficient, quick learner, thrive in a fast pace environment,

Must be kind, honest, upbeat, high energy, fun and loving! If you're looking for a challenging, fast-paced and rewarding opportunity and this position sounds interesting,please submit your resume for consideration.



Pages