Childcare Webform Submissions

Students:
Use the list below to find families you’d like to babysit for. Please reach out to the parent using the contact information listed on the posting. Be professional at all times, and use your best judgment when reaching out to and meeting with families. Tufts is not responsible for the quality, integrity, working ability, or any other aspect of the off-campus employer. We do not screen parents who apply for babysitting postings, and we are unable to offer support for any conflicts that arise.




Employer name: Derek & Roxanne
Contact information: derek.s.stewart@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Hingham, MA
Job description:
Due to the pandemic, we are seeking a live-in care-provider for our 1 year old son Monday - Friday (times will vary) and to provide occasional support during the weekend.

The parents are a young couple in their early 30's, he works from home, she is a full-time mother that just needs some extra help, in a nice house in Hingham, Massachusetts. There will be a private bedroom and access to all the amenities throughout the house.

Candidates should have a strong background in toddler/baby care and be high-energy to help with activities. We are seeking a commitment from March/April to the end of August, with options to continue if this works for both parties.

This is a great job for someone attending online college courses that would like to help with childcare duties in exchange for a great place to live and to make some money.

Compensation includes board and is commensurate with experience.



Employer name: Dylcia
Contact information: Dylcia.barnhart@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Arlington MA
Job description:
Looking for a caring and reliable nanny | 32-40 hours a week

We are a fun-loving family of 4 that lives in Arlington, MA and we are currently looking for a reliable, honest and trustworthy nanny to help us take care of our 2 boys, 4-5 days a week. We have an energetic and funny 5-year-old son that is doing remote kindergarten and a sweet 9 month old baby boy. We would love to find a nanny with an early education background that can help our 5-year-old with remote kindergarten and that also has experience taking care of infants. The ideal candidate will enjoy coming up with engaging activities and adventures to do with both kids. My husband and I will be working from home for the time being so we will be around, but we will not be in your way. We are also socially distancing and being extremely cautious so would like to find someone that is taking similar precautions. In addition, you will have to be willing to wear a mask when you are in our house and with our children. We will also wear masks.

More details:
· Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday (potentially also Friday) 9am-5pm
· $20-25hr (based on experience)
· Paid time off and sick days
· Start date: March 22 (willing to wait for the right candidate)


Requirements:
· 3-5+ years of recent childcare experience
· Experience taking care of infants
· Non-smoker
· Legal permission to work in the US
· High school graduate
· Training in early childhood education (preferred)
· Driver’s license and clean driving record
· CPR and first aid certified (if you don’t have it, we will pay for it)
· Resume and at least 3 references expected

If interested, please message me through Facebook or email me at dylcia.barnhart@gmail.com



Employer name: Lindsay
Contact information: lindsay.kalmakis@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Belmont, MA
Job description:
Seeking a part-time nanny to care for our one year old daughter for 3 hours daily (M-F) from 3pm-6pm totaling 15 hours per week. Responsibilities include full and independent care of one child, including feeding, managing naps and playing. Our daughter is sociable and enjoys exploring and learning new skills.

We live in Belmont, MA. We are two full-time working parents, working inside the home in separate closed offices. We also have two elementary school-aged kids who are hybrid learning with the care of an in-home educator (they are in a cohort model in person at school 2-3 half days per week. They are also in an aftercare program with other children from school, though in different cohorts.

An important note regarding Covid-19. We are taking a conservative approach to the health and safety of our family and in-home educator. Our quarantine pod is limited to our family of five, our in-home educator and her roommate. We are all taking strict precautions to limit exposure to others. It is important to us that we find someone who would be willing to take these same measures. We would also require a 2 paid week quarantine period before comfortably welcoming you into our home.



Employer name: Yvonne
Contact information: yvonnemccague@gmail.com 857-222-3918
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Cambridge, Inman Sq
Job description:
Hi! We're looking for childcare on Wednesdays (approx. 8:00am - 5:30pm). Bonus if you can also work in the afternoon on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursday (or some of those days). Afternoon hours are flexible - could be 12:30 - 5:30 or 3 - 5:30. We're also flexible if you need to take an online class when you're at our home during the day.

We're a fun loving family. Mon is Irish and Dad is from Boston and we have a 4 1/2yr old boy and 2 1/2yr old twin girls. All kids nap from 1:30 - 3:00 / 3:30.

Kids meal prep and kids laundry required.

If this schedule works, we'd love to hear from you. Mom works from home during Covid. No medical issue or allergies in the family.



Employer name: Isabella
Contact information: isabellardepalo@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Remote
Job description:
Hello, to all! We are a family located in Stoneham, Massachusetts who are looking to hire an online tutor for our youngest daughter. She is in the 5th grade (which is considered middle school) and goes to school four days a week. However, she is remote on Wednesday's, which happens to be mostly asynchronous work. Unfortunately, my family's work schedule does not match with her new school schedule. So, we need someone who can be with her through zoom to ensure she completes the work that needs to be done, but also to ensure she understands it. Her classes you'd be assisting her with are math, science, social studies and ELA, so you must be proficient in 5th grade subjects. She does have fine motor skills so her typing will be slower than most, and she has ADHD so we need someone to help her keep focused. With this being said, the person who will be hired would work from 8 am - 12 pm on Wednesdays, and we may even schedule you for some after school help somedays. We can talk more about her and payment during the interview process.



Employer name: Haley
Contact information: haley.dinunzio@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Mid-Cambridge
Job description:
Hello! I am Haley, mother to three young kids, ages 6, 4 and 2. We are expecting another little one in early June. Our family is looking for a fun-loving, positive and gentle soul to be with our kids part-time while we work. Our oldest is at school until 3pm so I imagine whoever we hire will be with the younger two, depending on what time of day you're available to be with us. Our kids love to play outside (in all weather), enjoy arts and crafts, read lots of books and build Legos. Primary responsibilities would be just having fun with the kids, including taking them out around town. Tidying up after the kids, doing a load of their laundry and occasional light meal prep would be helpful to us as well. Ideally, whoever we hire would be available 2-3 mornings or afternoons each week and this would increase in the summer when we have a newborn. Infant experience/care is not required as I will be caring for the baby. Thank you for your interest, we look forward to hearing from you!



Employer name: Erica
Contact information: ericadwyer@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Ball Square
Job description:
We are two working parents with busy schedules (sometimes working from home in the basement office, sometimes out of the house all day) who have an 8 year old who attends remote school from home and a 19 month old in daycare much of the day.

We are looking for someone to help our 8 year old navigate through her afterschool activities and pickup/transport our son from daycare from approximately 2:00 - 5:30 M-F. There will be occasional weeks (ca 1 week every two months) where we may request longer hours if possible.

Responsibilities include
- Being present in the house while our 3rd grade daughter is finishing school for the day
- Checking that she has completed her homework and helping as needed (e.g. review her spelling words).
- Taking her to her daily, masked, outdoor playdate with 3 friends after school (and sometimes supervising the playdate).
- Helping her keep her schedule of online afternoon activities (violin class or math lesson).
- Prepping lunch and snacks for daycare the next day.
- Picking up our son from daycare (with your car) in the afternoon.
- Starting to prep dinner before parents come home at 530p
Since there will be time when kids are not present / occupied we also are asking for some household tasks, including laundry, vacuuming and basic tidying.
We are seeking someone who is COVID conscious (consistently wears mask outdoors, avoids indoor gatherings, avoids non-essential travel). Having a car, valid license and excellent driving record is important.



Employer name: Morgan
Contact information: mattandmorganheck@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Somerville, near the Armory
Job description:
Hello! We are looking for a part-time nanny (20 hrs/wk) for our sweet and hilarious two-year-old daughter. My husband and I work from home and take all of the recommended COVID precautions and would expect you to do the same. Hours could be either M-F/8-12 or T-F/7:30-12:30. Ideally you are responsible, reliable, energetic, and fun, and live nearby for an easy commute regardless of the weather (we are located in Somerville near the Armory). Please PM me if you are interested or can recommend someone who would be a good fit! Many thanks.



Employer name: Lisa
Contact information: lisathirer@hotmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Somerville: off Cedar Street Bike Path
Job description:
We are a Somerville family looking for a part-time caregiver to watch for our 6-month-old in our home, near Magoun Square, starting in February. We also have a 3-year-old who attends preschool and will not be home unless for special circumstances.

We have some flexibility on days, but ideally 2.5 - 3 days (not Friday), for 20-25 hours weekly (could negotiate less though).

Some light tidying would be part of the caregiver's responsibilities, as would helping with baby laundry and light meal-prepping. We have 2 big dogs who are very friendly, but having comfort around dogs is absolutely necessary.

We are VERY COVID-cautious and ask that you only apply if you are too. Strict COVID-precautions and adherence to safety guidelines are required.

Thank you!



Employer name: Yvonne
Contact information: Yvonnemccague@gmail.com. 857-222-3918
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Inman Sq, Cambridge
Job description:
Hi! We’re looking for a nanny for full days on Wednesday’s (approx 8am -6pm, though flexible) plus half days in the afternoons for 1-3 afternoons per week. It’s probably 15-25hrs a week but we can be flexible. Start date - February (again flexible as to when in February). Our twin girls are 2 1/2 and our son is 4 1/2. All 3 nap at the same time for 2+ hours and are in school / daycare half days in the morning (except Wednesday’s when they’re all home). Mom works from home during covid. The schedule might work well for a student, as the kids sleep in the afternoons we’re looking for someone to do meal prep (probably just for the kids) and laundry. We live in Inman Sq and we’re a super warm and welcoming family. The main thing we’re looking for is someone who genuinely loves being around kids and has so much fun with them! No allergies or health concerns.
Thank you,
Yvonne
Yvonnemccague@gmail.com



Pages