Childcare Webform Submissions

Students:
Use the list below to find families you’d like to babysit for. Please reach out to the parent using the contact information listed on the posting. Be professional at all times, and use your best judgment when reaching out to and meeting with families. Tufts is not responsible for the quality, integrity, working ability, or any other aspect of the off-campus employer. We do not screen parents who apply for babysitting postings, and we are unable to offer support for any conflicts that arise.




Employer name: Casey
Contact information: casey.jo.blake@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Medford, MA
Job description:
We're looking for someone to come to our home (within walking distance from Tufts and also on bus routes) on Wednesdays from 12:00-5:00pm to babysit our 5 and 3 year old children. Responsibilities would include, meeting our 5 year old at the bus stop, general playing with our kids (taking them to the playground, arts & crafts, puzzles, reading etc.), and preparation of afternoon snack, while Mom works from home. Might include some homework support as needed.

Ideal Start Date: Wednesday, September 15th.

Requirements: Fully vaccinated; CPR Certification desired.



Employer name: Kate
Contact information: Callaghan.kate@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West medford by the high school
Job description:
Looking for someone to walk or use our car to pick up our two kiddos from their school Mon and Wed (possibly Tues or Thurs too if interested) at 3 and play until 5/5:30. Paid 2:30-5:30. Our kiddos are active with big imaginations and love to do art and read and play outside. We have a friendly dog as well. Date nights etc also available. We are vaccinated, and work low-risk jobs, and 3/4 will be pool tested regularly as well.



Employer name: Jonathan
Contact information: jwskilpatrick@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Broadway and Central in Somerville
Job description:
Babysitter needed for a 5th grade girl and 2nd grade boy at Kennedy Elementary in Somerville. Approximate hours would be 2:15-5:15pm (with occasional 12pm starts on school half-days). Ideally 5 days per week but we are flexible. Tasks include school pick-up, helping with homework and coordinating playdates and other scheduled local activities/lessons. Driving required. Own car is preferred but there is flexibility.



Employer name: Lisa
Contact information: Lmorella@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: East Arlington
Job description:
Hello,
I’m looking for a non-smoking, reliable, vaccinated, experienced babysitter with a clean driving record that has a reliable car to help after school 2-4 days per week starting at 3 pm. I am flexible on the days but my happy, sweet, perceptive 4 year old son needs to be picked up at preschool in Cambridge by 3 pm and driven to activities (Monday/Tuesday) or brought home to our house (Weds/Thursday) in East Arlington. I work from our home office.

Duties:
Care for 1 child
Pick up from Preschool
Drive to activities
Serve snack/meals and & clean up afterwards
3-5/5:30 pm Can be flexible on hours. Rate commensurate with experience plus stipend for gas. I look forward to hearing from you!



Employer name: Vanessa
Contact information: vanessa_farzner@uml.edu
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West Medford MA - near Commuter Rail
Job description:
Hello - we are looking for an energetic and caring Tufts students to watch two 4 year olds a few days a week after preschool! This person would pick them up from West Side Preschool and walk them about one block to watch them at our home. We are looking for someone who can work from 2:45pm - 5:30pm. Days can either be Mon/Fri, Tue/Thur, or just Wednesday. If interested, please send an email with the times that work for you and a little bit about yourself.
Thank you!



Employer name: Susan
Contact information: 781-720-9532
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Near intersection of Mystic Valley Parkway and Hastings Lane in Medford
Job description:
Tufts alum looking for an occasional weekend evening babysitter for happy and active 10 month old baby. Seeking someone who is loving, reliable and responsible and has some experience with infants. Would sometimes involve feeding and putting baby to bed, but often would be mostly once baby is asleep.



Employer name: Lorella
Contact information: lorella_lp2@hotmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Teele square
Job description:
Hi,
We are looking for a babysitter to take care of our 7,5 month daughter 4-5 hours / week. We are quite flexible on the day and time.
We are both working from home, so the tasks would be playing with her, feed and change her, going on a walk around... She still do 3/4 naps per day and she is super easy (not saying it just because it's my daughter :) )
Let us know if you are interested!!
Thanks



Employer name: Ilana
Contact information: ilanalit@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: East Arlington: Lake and Brooks
Job description:
Overview:
Multiracial family looking for afternoon care for our first grader in East Arlington. We're interested in a long term partnership for the whole school year, but are also willing to work with shorter term commitments, or folks who can only do a few days per week.

HOURS
• M/W/Th/F — 2:30-5pm-ish.
• Tuesdays (early release from school) — 1p-5pm-ish.
• The start time is firm and includes picking up our kiddo from school, but we are flexible on the end time for the right person.

RATE
• Approx 14 hrs at $250/week (Or, $17.85/hr for time worked.)
• School holidays pay time-and-half, if you choose to work those days.

DUTIES
• School pickup and playtime with an energetic, silly, and highly verbal 6yo who loves the outdoors, legos, cooking, reading, dinosaurs, and general nonsense.
• Distribute a prepared snack.
• This gig may include walking our kiddo to a scheduled activity at locations up to 15 min away by foot.

OTHER INFO
• No car required — we're a 3 minute walk from the Mass Ave bus routes, and a 10 min walk from Alewife.
• We're located adjacent to the elementary school, and close to 3 playgrounds.

COVID
• We're Covid-cautious and vaccinated, and ask that you be as well.

INCLUSION
• We welcome folks from all backgrounds, gender expressions, and identities.
• If you're a parent who might be interested in this gig, and are looking for a situation where you can bring your own child along, let's talk!



Employer name: Julie
Contact information: Jlc780@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Bishop school area - Arlington
Job description:
Hi -

We are looking for regular child care for our 3 and 8 year old on Friday afternoons - school pick-up at 2:15 - 5pm. Kids are fairly easy going and like to play outside, go to park, etc.
Would also be looking for occasional date night coverage.
Dog friendly house.
Thank you!!



Employer name: Erica
Contact information: ericadwyer@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: East Arlington
Job description:
Looking for babysitter/driver. Babysitter needed 5 days a week to pick up toddler from daycare in Somerville and drive him home to East Arlington. Pickup at daycare is between 5 and 5:30pm and babysitter would help bring our fun-loving 2 year old into the house and play with him for 20-30 minutes at home while family prepares dinner. Job may occasionally also include picking up 9 year old sister on the way home. Candidate would preferably be able to drive the children in their own car, but we would consider reimbursing for a car share (such as Zipcar). Total job commitment is 1 hour/ day, M-F though there may be occasional other opportunities (like transport to soccer practice or weekend date night). Both children will wear masks in the car and we request that babysitter be vaccinated.
Rate is 20-25$/hour (in addition to zip car or mileage payment).



Pages