Childcare Webform Submissions

Use the list below to find families you’d like to babysit for. Please reach out to the parent using the contact information listed on the posting. Be professional at all times, and use your best judgment when reaching out to and meeting with families. Tufts is not responsible for the quality, integrity, working ability, or any other aspect of the off-campus employer. We do not screen parents who apply for babysitting postings, and we are unable to offer support for any conflicts that arise.

Employer name: Paige
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Powder House Blvd in West Somerville
Job description:
Seeking an experienced, energetic, fun babysitter to care for a 21 month-old boy approximately 10-12 hours per week, split across two days. Hours may be flexible. Responsibilities will include indoor and outdoor play, feeding lunch/ snack, and overseeing naps. We live very near to Tufts in West Somerville. Please send an overview of your experience as well as your resume.

Employer name: Natasha
Contact information: (or 617-319-0062)
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Winchester
Job description:
We are looking for someone to help with after-school care for three school-aged kids (ages 8, 10 and 13). Ideally this person would come from 2-6 Monday-Friday (although would be ok with fewer days if needed). You'd help with homework, preparing dinner, doing kids laundry, driving kids to activities, and occasionally picking up one of the kids from school in Cambridge. We'd love for you to engage with the kids and play games/sports, do arts and crafts or bake (the kids love to bake) - and help keep them off their devices! They are easy-going and friendly - as are the parents : ).

We are looking for someone who is responsible, a good communicator, enjoys being with kids, a safe driver (with a clean record and comfortable driving in snow), COVID-vaccinated, willing to wear a mask inside (and cautious re COVID) and comfortable with pets (we have an awesome golden retriever).

Pay: $15-25/hr depending on prior experience.

Employer name: Elizabeth
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Davis Square, Somerville
Job description:
We are looking for a babysitter to pick up our two daughters, ages 8 and 10, from school in Cambridge and bring them back to Somerville, ideally 3-4 days a week, but we'd consider someone who could do it 2 days a week. Driver's license and clean driving record required but the sitter can use our car. We are about a 15 minute walk from the center of campus. Hours would be roughly 2:30-5:30 PM. The babysitter would help them get afternoon snack, supervise homework and piano practice, and maybe drop them off at soccer depending on the day. We prefer that the sitter be fully vaccinated and living in a COVID responsible household.

Employer name: Danni
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Medford (close to Wegmans)
Job description:
We are looking for an energetic occasional babysitter for our two girls (almost 4 and 10 months). Mostly date nights but some daytime availability would be a plus too (not necessary). Our girls are very fun and silly and we would love someone that likes to do dramatic play and enjoys music and such. They have not had a babysitter in a long time (or ever for the baby) because of the pandemic and will need a little time spent getting to know you. Must be fully vaccinated and be responsible. We’re flexible on schedule, just looking for the right person! Thank you!

Employer name: Joshua
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Porter Square, Cambridge
Job description:
We're seeking someone to help us with 3 kids' weekday after school schedules starting in September. You'll help bring the kids to their various after school activities in the Cambridge area. We expect to need 12-15 hours of help a week, from roughly 3-6 each day (Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays are most important). The kids are easy and we have great relationships with our past caregivers, so be in touch!

Employer name: Till
Contact information: Till Rosenband
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: North Cambridge/Somerville
Job description:
We need help with transportation for our charming and independent 6-year-old daughter.

School pick-up: ISB at 33 Matignon Rd, Cambridge
BKB climbing gym drop-off: 12 Tyler St, Somerville

Details: 4:30 p.m. pickup from school on MWF (time slightly flexible) with drop-off at BKB climbing gym. If possible on Tuesday and Thursday (flexible afternoon pickup after 3 pm), we are also looking for help to transport from school to home.

Home: Near Pleasant St & Chestnut, Cambridge

$40/ride. We can pay for gym membership if you like to climb!

Employer name: Jaye
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Union Square, Somerville
Job description:
Kids: Two boys. Ages 2 and 5

Hours: 4pm to 6pm (open to extending hours if interested). We are targeting 10 - 17 hours a week depending on your availability.

Days: Monday through Friday. If you can’t make every day work, we can be flexible.

Pay: $25 an hour

Responsibilities: The job would involve picking them up from school/daycare (in West Cambridge) at 4:00, bringing them home to Union Square, Somerville, bringing them to activities (i. e. town soccer), playing with them at home/playground and getting dinner started until we are done with work. Our home has parking and ample playing space in the house/backyard.

Covid: We are vaccinated and required you to be vaccinated also

Car: Required

Employer name: Casey
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Medford, MA
Job description:
We're looking for someone to come to our home (within walking distance from Tufts and also on bus routes) on Wednesdays from 12:00-5:00pm to babysit our 5 and 3 year old children. Responsibilities would include, meeting our 5 year old at the bus stop, general playing with our kids (taking them to the playground, arts & crafts, puzzles, reading etc.), and preparation of afternoon snack, while Mom works from home. Might include some homework support as needed.

Ideal Start Date: Wednesday, September 15th.

Requirements: Fully vaccinated; CPR Certification desired.

Employer name: Kate
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West medford by the high school
Job description:
Looking for someone to walk or use our car to pick up our two kiddos from their school Mon and Wed (possibly Tues or Thurs too if interested) at 3 and play until 5/5:30. Paid 2:30-5:30. Our kiddos are active with big imaginations and love to do art and read and play outside. We have a friendly dog as well. Date nights etc also available. We are vaccinated, and work low-risk jobs, and 3/4 will be pool tested regularly as well.

Employer name: Jonathan
Contact information:
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Broadway and Central in Somerville
Job description:
Babysitter needed for a 5th grade girl and 2nd grade boy at Kennedy Elementary in Somerville. Approximate hours would be 2:15-5:15pm (with occasional 12pm starts on school half-days). Ideally 5 days per week but we are flexible. Tasks include school pick-up, helping with homework and coordinating playdates and other scheduled local activities/lessons. Driving required. Own car is preferred but there is flexibility.