Childcare Webform Submissions

Students:
Use the list below to find families you’d like to babysit for. Please reach out to the parent using the contact information listed on the posting. Be professional at all times, and use your best judgment when reaching out to and meeting with families. Tufts is not responsible for the quality, integrity, working ability, or any other aspect of the off-campus employer. We do not screen parents who apply for babysitting postings, and we are unable to offer support for any conflicts that arise.




Employer name: Lauren
Contact information: laurenswayze@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Beverly, MA
Job description:
Hello!
We are looking for a reliable, kind, patient nanny for our kids.
Hours we are looking to fill: 10/11am - 4/5pm Mon-Thursday
Tue/Thurs: just the 4-month-old
Mon/Wed: both kids
Interested in someone who could cover at least 2/3 of those days.
Would like someone comfortable with pets, we have a Lab dog, and someone vaccinated.
Thank you for considering!
Lauren



Employer name: Mariella
Contact information: mariellita@yahoo.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Babysitting in Cambridge
Job description:
Loving family with 3 kids (11, 9 and 5) seeking a babysitter to help after school 3-4 times per week.

All three kids get out at 3pm. Hours would be 3-6pm or so depending on the activities for that day.
Duties include:
Driving child or children to activities
Playing with youngest child, taking him to a park for outdoor time
Help with homework if necessary

We are seeking someone dynamic and outdoorsy who has some knowledge of child activities and how to deal with multiple children if necessary. Must drive own car. Job would NOT include taking care of all children at once, but mostly help with the driving to activities or staying with youngest to play/take him to the park.

Rate per hour is negotiable based on experience.



Employer name: Irene
Contact information: 857 928 3489 peirano@fas.harvard.edu
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Mystic Valley Parkway and Medford St in Arlington
Job description:
We are looking for a babysitter for our 6 year old twin boys. We need help on Friday and possibly Thursday afternoon from 2 30pm (school pick up) to 6pm and occasional other days/hours/weekends. The home is fully accessible by public transportation and the kids' school is walking distance from the house. The boys are fun, energetic and very loving.



Employer name: Caitlin
Contact information: 617-306-2761, caitlin.dunne@hotmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Wayland, MA
Job description:
We are seeking an after-school babysitter for our two children (4.5, 7). If you enjoy playing with kids and don't mind picking them up from school and possibly driving them to activities, please get in touch! Food prep and tidying not necessary but a plus. Please be vaccinated and have a mode of transportation to our home in Wayland (we have a car you can borrow for driving the kids around). We look forward to hearing from you!

13 hours (or more if desired, plus option to add hours on weekend nights, school holidays etc.)
Monday 3-5pm
Tuesday 3-5pm
Wednesday 1-5pm
Thursday 3-5pm
Friday 2-5pm



Employer name: Aida
Contact information: a.m.herrera.gutierrez@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West Medford on Winchester town line
Job description:
Looking for a loving yet firm long term caregiver for our two boys for Tuesday and Thursday from 2:30-6pm every week starting mid September. One is a typical 9-year-old and the other is 12 with Developmental Delays and more akin to a wily 7-year-old. We live in Medford and the ideal person will encourage both boys to be independent, yet step in if the struggling seems to go on for too long. They will let the kiddos get their crazy out but know when to step in and reign them in. They will be able to use redirection when the mood needs to be switched. They will be willing to help my eldest in the bathroom (if needed) and make sure my youngest gets his home work started. I work at the Dana Farber and as such any candidate would need to be fully vaccinated. We are looking for someone who is open and loving and who our kiddos will consider as one of the family.



Employer name: Sam
Contact information: samanthacrichard@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: West Medford
Job description:
Hello Tufts students!

Friday position available--Ideally 9am -1pm but hours negotiable.

We are a West Medford family with a 2 year old, G, and while we have care other days of the week, we do not have Friday help (but we work from home). G is a happy, communicative toddler who enjoys going to the park (we are walkable to many), playing in the yard, or in our many playrooms. She also loves reading. All tasks would be around playing with her, prepping one snack, and one lunch. She naps from 1-3, so they day could be done at 1 if needed. We do have two very shy cats if allergies are a concern.

Email me if you're interested, we'd love to start immediately, but are of course cognizant of course schedules!



Employer name: Amelia
Contact information: amelia.leutz@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Arlington Heights neighborhood, Arlington MA
Job description:
Seeking caring, compassionate, Covid-vaccinated individual for occasional as-needed babysitting (usually on weekends, maybe occasional weeknight evenings) for two boys aged 2 and 5. Must be ok with dogs. Pay range $20-23/hour commensurate with experience. Please email if interested.



Employer name: Megan
Contact information: megan.burgess8@gmail.com, 339-224-1332
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Bright Rd. and Washington St in Belmont
Job description:
I have 2 children, Jack (6 years) and Lily (4 years). I need a sitter who is free from 3:30- 6:30 on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I am looking for a sitter who can pick up Lily from her preschool at 3:30, then pick up Jack from his elementary school and stay with the kids until about 6:30pm. It would be great if the sitter could serve the kids dinner and help them to get ready for bed.



Employer name: Lee
Contact information: chaunceyallens@gmail.com
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Bromfield & Pearson
Job description:
Looking for someone to help part-time in the afternoons with afterschool care for 2 8yos in the West Somerville area.
Hours would be ~18/wk (2:30-5:30 MTThF and noon-5:30 W) and pay would be $25/hr. We're looking for pick-up at West Somerville Neighborhood School at 2:30 (noon on Wednesday half-days) and then transportation to one of our houses. Car is optional (as at least one house is in ~15 minutes walking distance) but preferred.
We'd also love to be able to have full-day coverage on teacher development days, etc. at the same rate, but understand that it's a lot to ask for a part time position to cover that.

Benefits:
5 Days sick leave
10 Days discretionary holidays
Full pay on days when one/both kids are on vacation (and no care is required) e.g. Winter break.
Full 5.5h pay on Wednesdays even when they are not half-days, since they're fairly random.
Small stipend (~$1/mile min. $5/wk) to reimburse driving expenses if you have a car and are transporting the children.



Employer name: Heather
Contact information: hkhagerty@gmail.com, 617-699-6914
Childcare/babysitting location vicinity: Somerville between Porter and Union Squares
Job description:
Seeking after school help 1 to 3 days a week for my two elementary school children

Responsibilities: Pick up children at local elementary school and care for at my home, with occasional transportation to activities/sports.
Location: Somerville between Union and Porter Square
Children: ages 7 and 10
Duration: September through June, with opportunity to continue into summer with more hours if desired
Hours: I am looking to hire 1 or more students to work 1, 2 or 3 days a week, which could be Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and/or Thursdays, 2:30pm to 6:30pm. I am open to guaranteeing a minimum number of hours/week, and there is opportunity for more hours.

Rate: $20-25/hour, depending upon experience.

Requirements: Covid vaccination; car preferred, clean driving record; comfortable with pets (puppy).



Pages