Research Symposium

The Symposium

The Undergraduate Research and Scholarship Symposium celebrates the many contributions made by Tufts undergraduates to scholarship and research advances. It includes presentations by undergraduates from all disciplines: natural sciences, social sciences, engineering, humanities, and the arts.

This year's symposium will be held on Thursday, May 2, 2019. Submissions for participation are now open

The symposium provides a great forum to meet other undergraduate researchers and exchange interdisciplinary ideas. Additionally, it is an opportunity to present research before Tufts faculty members and student peers. Thesis writers take note--the symposium is a great way to fine-tune your presentation skills.

Participants have the option of presenting 15-minute oral presentations or creating a 36" x 48" poster for an interdisciplinary poster session.

Check out the 2018 symposium program and email anne.moore@tufts.edu if you are interested in helping to organize the event in future years.

2019 Undergraduate Research and Scholarship Symposium Program:

Here you can find a tentative schedule for the Undergraduate Research and Scholarship Symposium.

MAY 2, 2019 (Tentative Schedule)

11:00 AM - 12:15PM: Lunch and registration, Alumnae Lounge
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM: Oral Session 1

2:30PM to 4PM: Post Session
4PM - 6:PM: Oral Session 2
Reception to Follow
 

2019 Undergraduate Research and Scholarship Committee:

Student Committee:
Jonathan Rodriguez
Akari Miki
Faizan Muhammad
 

Faculty Advisor: Professor Harry Bernheim, Biology
Staff Advisor: Anne Moore, Program Specialist in Scholar Development, English PhD
Graduate Assistant: Ashley Wilcox, Program Assistant, English

Email: tuftsresearchsymposium@gmail.com

Presenters, remember to use Tufts resources to put your best foot forward:

"Bernheim, Harry" <Harry.Bernheim@tufts.edu>,
"Ashley E. Wilcox" <aewilcox10@gmail.com>,
"Rodriguez, Jonathan" <Jonathan.Rodriguez@tufts.edu>,
"Miki, Akari A." <Akari.Miki@tufts.edu>,
"Muhammad, Faizan" <Faizan.Muhammad@tufts.edu>